LUC PETIT

METTEUR EN SCÈNE

Directeur artistique internationalement reconnu, concepteur et metteur en scène de spectacles. Il a notamment collaboré avec des artistes de renommée mondiale tels que SHAKIRA, Jean Paul GAULTIER, Jean-Michel JARRE, Emeli SANDÉ, Arturo BRACHETTI, Gérard DEPARDIEU, Alicia KEYS et Katy PERRY.

Son cursus et son parcours débutant dans le monde du Cinéma, de la Publicité et de la Télévision, dont les studios de la Télévision Régionale de sa ville natale (Notélé), ce créatif hors normes et plurimédia en a importé une écriture quasi cinématographique : ses spectacles sont conçus comme autant d’immersions et de plongées à 360° dans un plateau de tournage surdimensionné où surgissent comédiens, effets spéciaux, bandes-son, chorégraphies, prouesses acrobatiques, cascades et pyrotechnie…

Luc PETIT a entre autres mis en scène la DISNEY CINEMA PARADE à Paris, la cérémonie d’ouverture de l’EUROFOOT 2000 à Bruxelles ou encore l’inauguration de l’ALTIRA HOTEL à Macau en présence de l’acteur CHOW Yun-fat, pour celui qui a fait appel à son talent depuis de nombreuses années : Franco DRAGONE, célèbre notamment pour ses créations pour le CIRQUE DU SOLEIL, le spectacle de Céline DION à Las Vegas et le spectacle THE HOUSE OF DANCING WATER à Macau.

Parmi ses créations, épinglons aussi un somptueux mariage indien à Venise avec la participation en guest-stars de SHAKIRA et de GOTAN PROJECT, ou encore le spectacle DISCOVERY OF A NEW WORLD à Harbin en Chine pour WANDA GROUP. Il assure également la gestion du casting de STORY OF A FORT LEGACY OF A NATION à Abu Dhabi.

Il réalise des projets pour NESPRESSO, BNP PARIBAS FORTIS, PROXIMUS, ORANGE, THALYS et BESIX. Il conçoit deux événements pour la société AMWAY China intégrant mapping vidéo, fontaines d’eau, grands numéros de magie et performances. En collaboration avec FILMMASTER EVENTS, et sous la direction artistique de Marco BALICH, il imagine un spectacle en Ukraine sur une scène flottante au centre d’un lac. Par la suite, il organise pour TELENET un incroyable show aquatique avec des plongeurs de haute voltige. Luc PETIT fait également revivre les mythiques studios de Cinecittà en présentant une parade romaine dans les fabuleux décors de cinéma et un dîner spectacle auquel ont pris part les chanteuses Emeli SANDÉ et Alicia KEYS. Au Liban et à Florence, il orchestre de grandes réceptions rehaussées par la présence de Puff DADDY et Katy PERRY.

Très actif en Belgique, il imagine et produit les festivités de la cérémonie d’ouverture de Mons 2015 – Capitale européenne de la Culture et un son et lumière à Bastogne, dans le cadre des commémorations du 70e anniversaire de la Bataille des Ardennes, pour lequel il reçoit, avec Tempora, le Trophée de l’Événement exceptionnel à Cannes. En juin 2015, il met en scène INFERNO, le spectacle d’ouverture du Bicentenaire de la légendaire Bataille de Waterloo, un show impressionnant joué sur un plateau d’une ouverture de 170 m surgissant au milieu des champs de blé et réunissant 300 reconstitueurs, une cinquantaine de chevaux et 250 artistes.

Au festival EuBEA 2015 à Séville, ces événements du Bicentenaire remportent 8 Awards parmi lesquels celui du meilleur événement européen, celui du meilleur événement culturel et celui du meilleur directeur artistique. À la Ferme d’Hougoumont, Luc PETIT crée la scénographie d’une salle multimédia et fait revivre le combat opposant Napoléon à Wellington grâce à des projections sur trois immenses bas-reliefs mobiles.

 

Avec Michel TEHEUX, il crée l’ASBL LES NOCTURNALES qui développe des opéras patrimoniaux visant à mettre en valeur les joyaux de l’architecture ancrés dans la mémoire collective. La tournée NOËL DES CATHÉDRALES et à présent LES FÉERIES DE BELOEIL sont quelques illustrations de son imaginaire. En décembre 2019, l’ASBL a mis sur pied le fabuleux spectacle LES ROUTES DE LA LIBERTÉ pour la commémoration du 75e anniversaire de la Bataille des Ardennes. Ce show s’est vu décerner par le Jury du Bea World Festival 2020, le Gold Elephant Awards en catégorie Education et le Silver Elephant Awards en catégorie Best Cultural Event.

Luc PETIT a également créé des opéras urbains, comme le célèbre DÉCROCHER LA LUNE dont la sixième édition remporta à Los Angeles le prix Thea du meilleur événement exceptionnel. Il met en scène le spectacle mapping vidéo souterrain ORIGIN aux grottes de Han et des parades, une dédiée à Jean Paul GAULTIER à Montréal, sous la direction artistique de Danielle ROY. Ensemble, ils assurent durant plusieurs années la gestion artistique du volet extérieur et des arts de la rue du FESTIVAL JUSTE POUR RIRE.

Luc PETIT et son équipe ont également conceptualisé une comédie musicale inspirée de l’histoire de PETER PAN, mêlant danse, chant, acrobaties, jeux de lumières et vidéos : le plus grand show de mapping vidéo pour arénas qui a poursuivi son envol avec une tournée mondiale et a été salué par plusieurs centaines de milliers de spectateurs en Europe, mais aussi à Dubaï, Doha, Singapour et Taipei.

Luc PETIT accompagné d’une équipe internationale a conçu et réalisé avec succès un spectacle permanent unique, à Qingdao – Chine. Intitulé le QING SHOW, il est inspiré de la légende populaire chinoise des Huit Immortels. Ce spectacle a été accueilli dans un théâtre spécialement construit sur mesure.

Véritable magicien des arts de la scène, Luc PETIT allie toutes les disciplines et les moyens techniques les plus innovants afin de présenter, à chaque spectacle, des atmosphères surprenantes, mais toujours au service de sa démarche artistique personnelle et humaine.

Membre du TEA

Fondée en 1991, la Themed Entertainment Association (TEA) est une association internationale à but non lucratif qui représente les principaux créateurs, développeurs, concepteurs et producteurs de divertissements thématiques du monde. Elle compte 1 300 membres issus de parcs d’attractions, de parcs aquatiques, de musées, de zoos, de casinos, de distributeurs et de complexes hôteliers.

LUC PETIT

Vous souhaitez travailler avec nous?

NOS ACTIVITÉS

Notre structure peut offrir à ses clients la conception et la réalisation de spectacles et d’événements sur mesure. Ensemble, ils étudient, à chaque étape du processus, la faisabilité pratique, technique et financière des idées avancées.

Luc Petit travaille tant pour le secteur privé que public en proposant une gamme étendue de projets artistiques : création de spectacles grand public ou d’entreprise, lancement de produits, inaugurations, parades, opéras patrimoniaux et urbains, défilés de mode, conception d’expositions, etc.

Grâce à une véritable approche cinématographique, les concepts élaborés par Luc PETIT reposent sur une réalisation audiovisuelle complète.

Chaque spectacle connu est une création originale destinée à laisser au public une image forte, illustrant les valeurs ou les thèmes chers au client. Disposant d’une plate-forme exceptionnelle de numéros et de performeurs sélectionnées parmi les meilleurs artistes internationaux, les mises en scène de Luc Petit sont présentées dans le monde entier.

ANNÉES D'EXPÉRIENCE

PROJETS ARTISTIQUES

ARTISTES

SHOWREEL

E
Q
CRÉATION

CONCEPT ARTISTIQUE

Q

CONCEPT ARTISTIQUE

Dès réception du premier briefing, nos équipes se mettent autour de la table pour trouver le fil rouge qui va déterminer les grandes lignes directrices du spectacle : recherches documentaires, brainstormings, croquis, illustrations, premières analyses de faisabilité.

Trouver la bonne idée et le bon angle d’attaque sont vraiment des étapes primordiales pour le bon déroulement du projet. Les créations de Luc PETIT sont au spectacle ce que la haute couture est à la mode. Notre mission: « créer du sur-mesure ».

CONCEPTS SCÉNOGRAPHIQUES

Q

CONCEPTS SCÉNOGRAPHIQUES

Dès que la thématique est clairement définie, nous concevons et imaginons l’espace de jeu adéquat ; ce qui ne signifie pas seulement une aire de jeu pour les acteurs mais aussi des zones de projection, un espace technique fonctionnel, des points d’accès et des accroches pour l’une ou l’autre performance.

La conception de la scénographie doit être élaborée en parallèle à des analyses de faisabilité techniques et budgétaires afin de s’assurer que le projet soit cohérent aussi bien au niveau artistique, technique et financier.

MISE EN SCÈNE
Q

MISE EN SCÈNE

C’est ici que les textes, décors, costumes, lumières, effets spéciaux, musiques et performances prendront vies.

Chronomètre et stylo à la main, le metteur en scène donne ses dernières directives à l’équipe pour donner une âme à son spectacle. Chaque séquences, instant, filmé par ses yeux et pensés seront l’aboutissements d’un ensemble d’accords.

De la conception en passant par l’image 2D/3D, par la présentation des costumes et l’orientation musicale, la mise en scène prend forme jusqu’au dernière instant.

C’est dans cette exercice que Luc PETIT aime trouver son équilibre et laisser place à sa créativité.

CRÉATION D’IMAGES 2D 3D
Q

CRÉATION D'IMAGES 2D 3D

Une fois les différents supports définis, nos équipes de création d’images peuvent se mettre au travail.

Ce processus de visualisation est extrêmement important pour tous. Il permet à chacun de comprendre l’espace, l’ambiance et l’univers artistique de chaque tableau.


C’est cette image qui deviendra le support de référence pour tous quelle que soit la discipline travaillée. A la fin d’un projet, nos clients sont souvent étonnés de découvrir à quel point le show correspond à ce que nous avions dessiné. C’est pour nous un gage de qualité que de livrer ce qui a été promis au client.

CONCEPTION D’IMAGES VIDÉOS ET MAPPING
Q

CONCEPTS D'IMAGES VIDÉO ET MAPPING

Les supports de projections étant définis, l’équipe de création vidéo va pouvoir se mettre à composer les images adaptées aux supports choisis.

Ce travail se fait de pair avec la création de la bande son. Cela nécessite évidemment aussi une bonne connaissance des performances artistiques qui se dérouleront sur scène. C’est la fusion de tous ces éléments qui va donner une seule vision finale au public et former un tout indissociable sous la forme d’un grand tableau chargé d’émotions.

CASTING D’ARTISTES
Q

CASTING D'ARTISTES

Nous choisissons des performances artistiques de haut niveau en lien avec le concept.

Danseurs, clowns, maîtres de cérémonies sont autant de personnages clés, créés sur mesure, qui représentent les liens narratifs entre les différents tableaux. Chaque performance devra donner du sens au spectacle en illustrant une époque, une valeur, un mot clef ou un sentiment précis. Rien n’est choisi au hasard. C’est la qualité et la justesse de la sélection des ingrédients qui fait le raffinement et la grandeur du « menu » qui est servi au public.

CRÉATION DE BANDES SON POUR NOS SPECTACLES

Q

CRÉATION DE BANDES SON POUR NOS SPECTACLES

Les effets spéciaux sont toujours impressionnants pour le public s’ils sont savamment intégrés et pas gratuits. Ils servent toujours les propos du show et lui donnent une touche particulière. C’est pour cette raison que nous avons un responsable spécial pour ce département qui travaille très tôt avec nous dans le processus de création.

CONCEPTION DE COSTUMES ET DE MAQUILLAGES

Q

CONCEPTION DE COSTUMES & DE MAQUILLAGES

Dès réception des premières images 2D et 3D, notre conceptrice de costumes se charge de créer une série de personnages pouvant s’intégrer à l’imaginaire conçu par le metteur en scène. Les budgets n’étant pas souvent extensibles, la conceptrice doit faire preuve de malice et parfois customiser des costumes déjà existants afin de répondre aux attentes du metteur en scène mais également répondre aux impératifs financiers fixés par le directeur de production.
Ce travail de conception se fait en étroite collaboration avec le département casting qui doit indiquer à la conceptrice les impératifs techniques liés aux performances afin que le costume ne devienne pas une contrainte pour l’artiste et mette en péril l’exécution de la performance.

Des coiffures et maquillages sont spécialement conçus pour le show. Ils sont créés en harmonie avec les costumes et le reste du concept. Un simple maquillage peut être très différent suivant les sources de lumière utilisées. C’est un travail qui nécessite également une grande écoute des besoins de chacun des concepteurs.

PRODUCTION

COORDINATION GÉNÉRALE DE PROJET 

Q

COORDINATION GÉNÉRALE DE PROJET

Nos projets demandent une communication permanente entre tous les pôles actifs de la création à l’administration. Chaque département va avancer dans ses tâches tout en prenant en considération les évolutions, les changements de directions des autres. Tant dans les bureaux en amont, que sur le terrain dans les derniers moments, des changement et transformations sont possibles. Il faut donc rester attentif et avoir cette vision d’ensemble sur le long terme.

GESTION FINANCIÈRE ET JURIDIQUE DE LA PRODUCTION

Q

GESTION FINANCIÈRE ET JURIDIQUE DE LA PRODUCTION

Ce département est celui qui donne la faisabilité du projet. Il apporte aux idées créatives des chiffres et des normes réelles à prendre en compte avant de lancer la machine générale. Ce département à la lourde tâche de rendre l’impossible, l’inimaginable, l’inaccessible tout à fait réalisable.

MANAGEMENT DES ARTISTES ET DES FOURNISSEURS

Q

MANAGEMENT DES ARTISTES ET DES FOURNISSEURS

Les projets de grande envergure demandent une organisation rigoureuse entre les différents prestataires extérieurs. Entre la logistique et l’artistique il n’y a qu’un pas, puisque qui dit spectacles dit scène, qui dit musique dit régie,…

Nos artistes doivent savoir que tout est prêt pour les accueillir tout comme nos fournisseurs doivent comprendre les différents besoins de nos artistes. De plus, les jours qui précèdent le spectacle sont souvent un grand ballet d’arrivée et de départ tant pour le montage que pour les répétitions. Cette organisation rigoureuse est à prendre en compte pour optimiser le temps de chacun et atteindre une plus grande efficacité.

GESTION DE LA LOGISTIQUE HUMAINE ET TECHNIQUE
Q

GESTION DE LA LOGISTIQUE HUMAINE ET TECHNIQUE

L’aspect humain est celui avec lequel il faut constamment travailler au sein d’une entreprise de création de spectacle. Lorsque des projets nécessitent plusieurs déplacements, des semaines ou mois de tournée, des heures de préparation, il faut prendre en compte ce facteur humain. La logistique qui s’y rattache est aussi conséquente que le nombre de collaborateurs intégrés au projet.

Cette gestion humaine et technique nécessite une attention méticuleuse puisqu’elle est faite de détails tous plus importants les uns que les autres pour assurer une entente au sein de l’équipe ainsi qu’une forme physique et mentale tout au long du processus de création et de mise en place d’un projet.

ÉTUDES ET COORDINATION TECHNIQUE
Q

ÉTUDES ET COORDINATION TECHNIQUE

Le département technique touche plusieurs pôles allant de la sécurité générale jusqu’au déroulement des câbles électriques sur le terrain. L’important en amont du spectacle et d’étudier les possibilités qu’offrent le terrain, le lieu, le bâtiment qui reçoit le spectacle, mais aussi ses contraintes physiques, sonores, …


De plus il faut pouvoir anticiper des imprévus qui changeraient les plans établis par le département technique et la liste du matériel dont il dispose.


De nouveau au sein de ce département de coordination entre les différents corps de métier est essentielle, chaque technicien/designer doit avoir une vue globale sur son secteur d’activités tout en intégrant les spécificités de chacun.

RÉCOMPENSES & PRIX
BEA GOLD
BEA 2019
HAN
TROPHEE
SILVER DLL
GOLD
BEA
BRONZE
BEA

LUC PETIT

DESIGNER

Internationally renowned artistic director, designer and impresario. He has worked with such world-famous artists as Shakira, Jean Paul Gaultier, Jean-Michel Jarre, Emeli Sandé, Gérard Depardieu, Alicia Keys and Katy Perry.

This extraordinary, multimedia creative mind draws his virtually cinematographic style from his career and his first steps into the world of cinema, advertising and television, including in regional television studios (Notélé): his shows are designed to be immersive excursions into an oversized film set bursting with actors, special effects, soundtracks, dance routines, acrobatic feats, stunts and pyrotechnics.

Luc Petit has staged events including the DISNEY CINEMA PARADE in Paris, the EUROFOOT 2000 opening ceremony in Brussels and even the inauguration of the ALTIRA HOTEL in Macau, attended by actor Chow Yun-Fat, for the person who has called on his talent for many years now: Franco Dragone, particularly renowned for his original productions for CIRQUE DU SOLEIL, Céline Dion’s show in Las Vegas and the HOUSE OF DANCING WATER show in Macau.

Further highlights of his creations include a sumptuous Indian wedding in Venice, featuring guest stars Shakira and Gotan Project, and the DISCOVER OF A NEW WORLD show in Harbin, China for WANDA GROUP. He also oversaw the casting of STORY OF A FORT, LEGACY OF A NATION in Abu Dhabi.

He has carried out projects for NESPRESSO, BNP PARIBAS FORTIS, PROXIMUS, ORANGE, THALYS and BESIX. He devised two events for AMWAY China that incorporated video mapping, water fountains, large-scale magic acts and performances. In collaboration with FILMMASTER EVENTS and under the artistic direction of Marco Balich, he thought up a show in Ukraine performed on a stage floating in the middle of a lake. Following that, he organised an incredible aquatic show for TELENET featuring high-wire divers. Luc Petit also revisited the glory days of the legendary studio Cinecittà with a tour of its spectacular cinema sets in Rome and a dinner show featuring singers Emeli Sandé and Alicia Keys. In Lebanon and Florence, he orchestrated large-scale receptions graced with the presence of Puff Daddy and Katy Perry.

He has worked extensively in Belgium and designed and produced the festivities for the opening ceremony for Mons 2015 – European City of Culture as well as a sound and light show in Bastogne as part of the ceremony to commemorate the 70th anniversary of the Battle of the Ardennes, for which he and Tempora were awarded the Exceptional Event Award at Cannes. In June 2015, he produced INFERNO, the opening show for the Bicentennial of the legendary Battle of Waterloo, an impressive event performed on a stage with a 170 m opening that sprung up in the middle of a wheat field and involved 300 re-enactors, around fifty horses and 250 artists.

The events of this Bicentennial won 8 awards at the EuBEA 2015 Festival in Seville, including for best European event, best cultural event and best artistic director. At Hougoumont Farm, Luc Petit designed the set for a multimedia room and brought the fight between Napoleon and Wellington back to life with images projected onto three gigantic mobile bas-reliefs.

 

Together with Michel Teheux, he created LES NOCTURNALES ASBL, a non-profit association that develops heritage operas that aim to showcase architectural gems still held dear in our collective memory. The NOËL DES CATHÉDRALES (“CATHEDRALS AT CHRISTMAS”) on tour and now LES FÉERIES DE BELOEIL (“BELOEIL ENCHANTMENTS”) are merely some illustrations of his imagination. In 2019, the non-profit association put on the spectacular show LES ROUTES DE LA LIBERTÉ (“THE ROADS TO FREEDOM”) to commemorate the 75th anniversary of the Battle of the Ardennes. This show was awarded the Gold Elephant Award by the jury of the Bea World Festival 2020, in the Education category, and the Silver Elephant Award in the Best Cultural Event category.

Luc Petit has also produced urban operas, including the famous DÉCROCHER LA LUNE (“REACHING FOR THE STARS”), and the sixth production of this work won the Thea Award for Best Exceptional Event in Los Angeles. He produced the ORIGIN underground video mapping event in the Han Caves and several parades, including one devoted to Jean Paul Gaultier in Montreal, under the artistic direction of Danielle Roy. For years, these two were jointly responsible for the artistic management of the outside and street arts portion of the JUST FOR LAUGHS FESTIVAL.

Luc Petit and his team also came up with the concept of a musical inspired by the story of PETER PAN, combining dancing, singing, acrobatic, lighting effects and videos: this musical, the largest video mapping show ever for Arena, followed its successful run with a world tour and was admired by hundreds of thousands of spectators in Europe as well as in Dubai, Doha, Singapore and Taipei.

Luc Petit worked alongside an international team to design and produce a unique and successful permanent spectacle in Qingdao, China. This spectacle, QING SHOW, is inspired by the popular Chinese legend of the Eight Immortals. It was performed in a theatre designed and built specifically for the purpose.

Luc Petit is a veritable magician of performing arts, combining all disciplines and the most cutting-edge technical equipment together to portray astounding ambiances in every show that are always devoted to his personal approach as an artist and as a person.

A member of TEA

Founded in 1991, the Themed Entertainment Association (TEA) is an international non-profit association representing the world’s leading creators, developers, designers and producers in themed entertainment. It encompasses 1,300 members from amusement parks, water parks, museums, zoos, casinos, retailers and resorts.

LUC PETIT

Interested working with us?

OUR ACTIVITIES

Our structure is able to offer its clients both the design and the implementation of tailor-made shows and events. Together, at each stage of the process, they study the practical, technical and financial feasibility of the ideas that are put forward.

Luc Petit works for the public and private sectors alike by proposing a wide range of artistic projects : creations of general public or company shows, product launches, inaugurations, parades, heritage-oriented and street operas, fashion shows, exhibition designs…

Thanks to a truly cinematographic approach, the concepts developed by Luc Petit are founded on a complete audio-visual realisation.

Each entertainment that it designs is an original creation intended to leave the public with a strong image, illustrating the values or themes that are dear to the client’s heart. Having a platform of exceptional acts and performers selected among the best international artists at its disposal, Luc Petit produces events that are presented all over the world.

YEARS EXPERIENCE

ARTISTIC PROJECTS

ARTISTS

SHOWREEL

E
Q
CREATION

ARTISTIC CONCEPTS

Q

ARTISTIC CONCEPT

As soon as the first briefing is received, our teams sit down around the table to find the common thread that will determine the main guidelines of the show: references, brainstormings, sketches, illustrations, feasibility analyses.

Finding the right idea and the right angle of attack are essential steps for the smooth running of the project. Luc PETIT’s creations are to the show what haute couture is to fashion. Our mission: “to create excellence”.

SET DESIGN

Q

SET DESIGN

As soon as the theme is clearly defined, we design and imagine the appropriate play space; which means not only a play area for the actors, but also projection areas, a functional technical space, access and hanging points for the performers.

The design of the scenography must be developed in parallel with technical and budgetary analyses in order to ensure that the project is coherent artistically, technically and financially.

STAGING
Q

STAGING

This is where the texts, sets, costumes, lights, special effects, music and performances will come to life.

Stopwatch and pen in hand, the director gives final instructions to the team to give a soul to his show. Each sequence, instant, filmed by his eyes and thought will be the culmination of an entire piece.

From the conception to the 2D/3D image, the presentation of the costumes and the musical orientation, the direction takes shape until the very last moment.

This is the mindset that Luc PETIT likes in terms of finding a balance and leaving room for his creativity.

CREATION OF 2D 3D IMAGES
Q

CREATION OF 2D 3D IMAGES

Once the various work zones have been defined, our concept artists can get to work.

This visualization process is extremely important. It allows everyone to understand the space, the atmosphere and the artistic universe of each painting. It is this image that will become the main support reference for everyone, no matter the discipline worked on.

At the end of a project, our clients are often surprised to discover how much the show corresponds to what we had designed. For us it is a guarantee of quality to deliver what has been promised to the client.

VIDEO & MAPPING CONCEPTS
Q

VIDEO & MAPPING CONCEPTS

Once the projection supports have been defined, the video creation team will be able to start composing the images adapted to the chosen supports. This work goes hand in hand with the creation of the soundtrack. It also requires a good knowledge of the artistic performances that will take place on stage. The fusion of all these elements will give a single final vision to the audience and form an inseparable whole in the form of a large scene full of emotion.

ARTIST CASTING
Q

ARTIST CASTING

We choose high level artistic performances in line with the concept. Dancers, clowns, masters of ceremonies are all key characters who represent the narrative links between the different scenes. Each performance should give meaning to the show by illustrating a specific era, value, key word or feeling. Nothing is chosen at random. It is the quality and accuracy on the selection of ingredients that makes the refinement and grandeur of the “menu” served to the public.

CREATING SOUNDTRACKS

Q

CREATING SOUNDTRACKS

Special effects are always impressive to the audience if they are cleverly integrated and not free. They always serve the purpose of the show and give it a special touch. That’s why we have a special manager for this department who works with us very early in the creative process.

COSTUME AND MAKE UP DESIGN
Q

COSTUME AND MAKE UP DESIGN

As soon as the first 2D and 3D images are received, our costume designer takes charge of creating a series of characters that can be integrated into the imagination designed by the director. As budgets are not often extensible, the designer must be mischievous and sometimes customize already existing costumes to meet the director’s expectations but also to meet the financial requirements set by the production manager.

This design work is done in close collaboration with the casting department, which must indicate to the designer the technical imperatives related to the performance so that the costume does not become a constraint for the artist and jeopardize the performance.

Hairstyles and make-up are specially designed for the show. They are created in harmony with the costumes and the rest of the concept. A simple make-up can be very different depending on the light sources used. It is a job that also requires a great deal of listening to the needs of each designer.

PRODUCTION

GENERAL PROJECT COORDINATION
Q

GENERAL PROJECT COORDINATION

Our projects require permanent communication between all the active poles from creation to administration. Each department will move forward in its tasks while taking into account the evolutions and the direction changes of others. Both in the offices and on the field in the last moments, changes and transformations are possible. It is therefore necessary to remain aware and to have this overall attentiveness over the long term.

FINANCIAL & LEGAL MANAGEMENT
Q

FINANCIAL & LEGAL MANAGEMENT

This department is the one that gives the feasibility of the project. It brings to the creative ideas real figures and standards to be taken into account before launching the general project. This department has the difficult task of making the impossible, the unimaginable, the inaccessible becoming completely feasible.

ARTISTS & SUPPLIERS MANAGEMENT

Q

ARTISTS & SUPPLIERS MANAGEMENT

Large-scale projects require rigorous organisation between the various external service providers. There is only a short step between logistics and the artistic side, since shows mean stage, music means stage management…

Our artists must know that everything is ready to welcome them just as our suppliers must understand the different needs of our artists. In addition, the days leading up to the show are often a big ballet of arrival and departure for both set-up and rehearsals. This rigorous organization must be taken into account in order to optimize everyone’s time and achieve greater efficiency.

Logistics Management
Q

LOGISTICS MANAGEMENT

The human aspect is the one that must be constantly worked within a creative entertainment company. When projects require several trips, weeks or months of touring, and hours of preparation, this human factor must be taken into account. The logistics involved are as important as the number of people involved in the project.

This human and technical management requires meticulous attention since it is made up of details, each one more important than the other, to ensure agreement within the team as well as physical and mental fitness throughout the process of creating and implementing a project.

TECHNICAL COORDINATION
Q

TECHNICAL COORDINATION

The technical department covers several poles from general safety to the unwinding of electrical cables in the field. The important thing is to study the possibilities offered by the site, the venue, the building where the show will take place, as well as its physical and sound constraints. It is also important to be able to anticipate unforeseen events that would change the plans drawn up by the technical department and the list of equipment at its disposal.

Within this department, coordination between the different trades is essential, each technician/designer must have a global view of his sector of activity while integrating the specificities of each one.

AWARDS & PRIZES
BEA GOLD
BEA 2019
HAN
TROPHEE
SILVER DLL
GOLD
BEA
BRONZE
BEA